The Honours Programme

The Honours Programme is the programme for learners who aspire to places at universities such as Oxbridge or the prestigious Russell Group. The Russell Group represents 24 leading UK universities that maintain:

  • The very best research
  • An outstanding teaching and learning experience
  • Unrivalled links with business and the public sector

You will be supported by experienced College staff to acquire the knowledge and skills needed to succeed when applying to these prestigious universities.

Entry requirements for The Honours Programme is typically eight Grade 6-7 GCSEs (including English & maths).

Additional programmes include:

Extended Project Qualification (EPQ) – The EPQ is a freestanding qualification that demonstrates your commitment to a subject and allows you to develop the independent research skills needed for undergraduate study.

Critical Thinking – Throughout the academic year, there will be opportunities for students to engage in Critical Thinking workshops designed to hone skills for successful academic study. These skills include logical reasoning, the ability to think analytically, to evaluate others arguments and to develop your own.